Week 14 – Staying positive

This last week has been a toughie, I’ve gained 1 & 3/4lbs which is not ideal as last week I remained the same. I’ve had a rubbish week health wise and have had a constant headache since last Thursday evening, with the odd migraine added into the mix. I’ve had some tablets from the doctor now though which should hopefully clear them.

I’m not sure why I’ve gained weight this week to be honest, I haven’t eaten anything I shouldn’t have, I’m wondering if it’s a rollover effect from last week maybe as last week wasn’t brilliant food wise, well everything wise to be honest. Anyway, I’ve decided not to dwell on it and to just move on.

I was driving to work the other day and I had a bit of an epiphany; I’m so fed up with focusing on what my body looks like, I’ve done it for as long as I can remember and I’m sick of it. It makes me sad and unhappy to think about how I look. So I thought, if I concentrate on my health, because that’s the most important thing here, and focus on eating the right foods and exercising regularly then I know my health will benefit and in turn so will my body, but without me thinking about it. It seemed so logical when I thought it, I just need to make sure that’s what I focus on now.

I’ve been running once this week and am really enjoying it. I’m off for a week away in Cornwall win my Mom this weekend and am packing my PT plan, my weights and my running gear, I’m planning on doing loads. I think the break away from everything will help me so much mentally. And I’m looking forward to spending some  time with my Mom.

I’m hoping that going away will reset my brain and get me back into the right frame of mind. I’ve had so much stress to deal with the pat couple of weeks that I need to hit the reset button and get back to it.

I’m on a mission and I don’t plan to fail!

With that I’ll love you and leave you. Enjoy the sunshine if you have it and if you don’t, just enjoy!

Nat x

Leave a comment