Week 17 – The Waterfall

image

This week has been one of my most positive weeks since starting this challenge. I have been in a fantastic mood since Saturday and I think a lot of that has had to do with the realisation of how much support I actually have; its immense. I’ve also really pushed myself fitness wise this week, I’ve been running twice, one of which was a 3.5 mile run which is the furthest I have ever run. I’ve also been to a Zumba class where I pushed myself really hard and nearly drowned in my own sweat (my friend called me The Waterfall after that class), and I’ve also done my at home exercise plan as usual.

image

My body has ached a little but I can feel myself getting stronger. At PT today when I was doing some ab exercises, I told Sal that I don’t find them as tough as I did when I first started and I feel like I could do more and that I have more control. Im building up my body strength and it feels great. I just wish my bingo wings would hurry up and bugger off though, they seem to be taking forever to get smaller and will probably be one of the last places to shrink. My biceps are coming along nicely though, which is good. 

Weight loss wise, this week I lost 1/4 lb, which was disappointing because of the amount of effort I’ve put in and I’ve eaten really well too. This is probably due to the fact that it’s that time of the month (sorry guys) and that’s when I’m likely to retain water and be heavier – yeah, cheers for that body! Anyway, I am still incredibly positive and looking forward to pushing myself this week too.

image

For this weeks cheat meal we’re off to Harvester. I am so genuinely excited to be able to have croutons and dressing on my salad. I haven’t had any honey & mustard or red devil dressing since January and I’ve missed it sooo much. I will probably partake in an ice cream sundae too, I think I might just burst with excitement….hurry up Saturday!!

I’m looking forward to Saturday, not only because I get to eat ice cream, but also because I get two days off from work. I’ve been so incredibly busy this week, which is fantastic for me, but I’m knackered! I do think doing a lot of exercise this week has helped me though as I have found that I’ve been sleeping better and even when I haven’t had the earliest of nights I’ve still been able to get up in the morning without feeling rough.

image

So here’s to another week, I’m going to push hard again to get to my next stone as quick as I can. The clocks ticking and I have a challenge to meet.

Have a great week
Nat x

One thought on “Week 17 – The Waterfall”

Leave a comment